Swap with Janet

As I mentioned before, my flickr-friend Jan from UK suggested a postcard swap.

This morning a large envelope arrived! For a moment I thought of an forgotten order, but when I spotted the “Royal Mail” I knew it had to be from Janet! This mail is a firework of joy to me!

Thanks, thanks, thanks! Janet, how can I ever pay back?

This is the postcard, she made for me.

card front view

card front view

card back view

card back view

And here come all the nice fabric.

fabrics

fabrics

fabrics

fabrics

fabrics

fabrics

Janet, how did you know? This stripes are perfect for my recent project. And there is not a single scrap doubled in my stash!

One comment on “Swap with Janet

  1. Janet says:

    Hello Elisabeth, You are more than welcome, if there is one in particular you like do let meknow if you need more. The fabrics sit in my cupboard, well they will when I have finished sorting it all out. hohoho Do you fancy another postcard swap? Jan xx
    I hope this goes through, I dont understand what it is saying. Typical English me, doesnt speak another language!!

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

