status quilt project

Hello everyone,

the three layers are fixed with pins. I prefer hand stitched basting.

Afterwards it will be ready for machine quilting. I want to outline the diagonal lines, quilt in the ditch with walking foot. If only I would be able to handle this huge roll.

quilt sandwich pined

quilt sandwich pined

This entry was posted in Quilt and tagged .

2 comments on “status quilt project

  1. wow, what a huge roll it is! I can’t wait to see the endresult!

    liebe grusse
    winda aka DutchQ

    ps I have had a blogmove to my own domain last weekend, go see and let me know what you think of it?!
    http://enchanted-thingies.com/wordpress/
    bye bye

  2. Steffi Mö says:

    Hallo Elisabeth!
    Zauberschöne Stoffe die bei dir eingezogen sind, leider kann ich den Text nicht lesen , da ich kein englisch kann…mir nur zusammen reime, das du den Quilt mit Maschine quilten willst…in diagonalen Linien…
    herzlichst Steffi und ein schönes Wochenende

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

