design decision

Another project is brewing in my mind.
I cut a dress, which I sewed and wore 25 years ago.
Should I put setting triangles among the hexagons?
What is your opinion?

hexagons

hexagons

or hexagons and triangles

or hexagons and triangles

4 comments on “design decision

  1. candy says:

    I guess it depends on the look you want. I would use setting triangles because the hexagons seem to blend into each other without them. For me, hexagons are so time consuming that if I’m going to make them, I want to see them!! 🙂

  2. Heather Allen says:

    Sorry… I like them both..lol

  3. Paula Wedig says:

    I like without the triangles. It allows the art quality to come out to play. But you can still do them in lines rather than sew hexs together. I do like the way each hex is similar yet totally different. Good cutting and placements.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

