writing

WordPress told me this today:

A writer is somebody for whom writing is more difficult than it is for other people.

Thomas Mann

The same is true for me. So I hold on pictures.

2 comments on “writing

  1. Good old Thomas Mann. I saw an amazing biographical TV mini-series about him and his family several years ago as part of a German film festival here in Melbourne. They screened the whole mini-series in one night and it was a marathon. I stumbled home very late a night after that one, but it was worth it.

    Pictures are good too. We have an artichoke flowering in our garden at the moment that I have been photographing. It’s been a good visual project and I even gave some thought to whether I could replicate it in applique and embroidery. Maybe after I retire…

  2. Elisabeth says:

    Today I found the answer, and again it was the automatism of wordpress.
    “Writing comes more easily if you have something to say.” Sholem Asch

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

