passionate patchwork

I was in need of a potholder. In more than 20 years of patchwork I only once made a hot pad. Some scraps and orphan blocks were used.

 Image

Reading other quilters blogs came up to trying cathedral window block. This is my first attempt:

100_1925

Next step was trying a pincushion. Pattern found at http://gogokim.blogspot.com/2011/12/cathedral-window-pin-cushion-tutorial.html

100_1941

3 comments on “passionate patchwork

  1. I haven’t made a pot holder before either 🙂 I love the pincushion idea! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Avis x

  2. Gorgeous! I especially love the cathedral window potholder. You have given me the idea to try out some of my favorite traditional patterns in small projects. I may never create a whole cathedral window quilt, but I can still enjoy it, only on a smaller scale.

  3. Meg says:

    Sooooo cute. Meg

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

