additional info “Lots of Dots”

I found the inspiration for this work in a Japanese Magazine. I took a picture with my camera.

100_8876-1

Fabrics are from Moda “Bright Essential Dots”, chosen by my dear hubby. Only the white and gray came from my stash.

single block

single block

Paper pieces are from Busyfingers Patchwork. White hexagons are 1 inch. When I sewed the gray triangles I used two different methods. Some are stitched by machine with water soluble thread. This is fast but you cannot obtain the same precision, which you get by sewing by hand.

One comment on “additional info “Lots of Dots”

  1. […] 2011 September 2011 March 2013 March 2013 April 2013 April 2013 May […]

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

