postcard swap – part 1

My friend Jan from UK invited me to join an international fabric postcard swap.

Here are the cards I received so far. Thank you Christina, Martha and Cate for these fantastic little gems.

01_2015_childrens_gameJanuary theme was “children’s game”.

02_2015_hearts

February theme: hearts.

And the third:

100_4428_small

March theme: use a piece of lace.

4 comments on “postcard swap – part 1

  1. 1marylou says:

    What a wonderful idea. The swap looks like fun.

    • Elisabeth says:

      Hello Marylou, a lot of nice ladies. Their skills are amazing. And one postcard per month seems doable for me.

  2. Grace says:

    Love these .. I have the batting for postcards somewhere . I hope to find them and make some postcards soon

    • Elisabeth says:

      Hello Grace, postcards are quick to sew. There are a lot of nice ladies in this group. Their skills are amazing. And one postcard per month seems doable for me. I look forward of seeing your creations.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

