the end of the design wall

Suddenly I reached the end of the design wall.

What do you suggest?  How can I expand my space? There are 2 columns to be added.

wip Nov 23th patchwork

wip Nov 23th

7 comments on “the end of the design wall

  1. This is the point at which I switch to my floor. 🙂

    • Elisabeth says:

      Hello Melanie, nice to meet you and thanks for your tip. The floor seams no option for me, living with a cat. She takes care immediately, if I put fabric on the floor. So I have to find a differnt solution. Happy Quilting!

  2. Just one more thought — one of the things I really love about the quilt is the little bits of striped fabric. They really help make it special.

  3. Tack a piece of flannel to the wall? Or put up a piece of cardboard. Or… many options, but I don’t know enough about your room for a more detailed suggestion.
    The quilt is gorgeous though. Like fabric granny squares.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

