update

Quilting is done.

The ladies in my group suggested to wash it and use some color catcher sheets. So this was what I did. Out came the used sheets and my crinkled quilt.

100_5665100_5667

8 comments on “update

  1. Lovely colors, fabrics and design!

  2. Those colour catchers are amazing aren’t they? I have my suspicions about them though after prewashing some ochre coloured organic cotton using colour catchers. I ended up with white stripes where the fabric had been bleached of its colour altogether. I wonder how else that might have happened if not for the colour catchers.

  3. Your quilt is amazing. I love it. The colours are perfect together. You did a marvellous job quilting as well. Good job! 👏🏻👍🏻❤️💙💚💛

  4. skalabara says:

    Great job, congratulations on this quilt. All fits together perfectly : colors, pattern, piecing, quilting…. Einfach SUPER!!! Barbora

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

