presents

Look what I got!
This exceptional thimble is a gift of my friend. She bought it at the market in Loumartin, France. It is my first thimble of wood! Thank you!

100_6621

And a book about the 2011 exhibition “Infinite Variaty”.

100_6626
This book contains essays about the collector of the red and white quilts, about the process of the exhibition,
a short description for the varieous categories of quilts and pictures of all the 653 gorgeous quilts of the show.
100_6627100_6628100_6629100_6630100_6631You can find more information
of this book and
of the exhibition
and there are even youtube-videos
online.

And this is an Unfinished Object of my own handquilting, which I used as a base for the pictures.

100_6632

One comment on “presents

  1. Agnieszka says:

    Beautiful new thimble specimen🙂

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

